Follow Me Under by Helen Hardt

Affiliate links can be found within this post. If you need additional information, please see the disclaimer.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I enjoyed this second installment more than I enjoyed the first. Usually that’s hard for me when it comes to a series because the first book has all those elements that are new and exciting. But Follow Me Under really delved into the depths of the characters’ emotions – raw experiences – and made me more anxious and excited for their journey than where I felt in the first book.

Skye Manning has gone through a monumental change. One that is eating away at her perceptions of herself and she is feeling lost and unbalanced because she has lost complete control of the life she was living. Not because of her relationship with Braden, but because everything in her life has turned so upside down that she no longer knows who she is.

We get to see so much more of Braden in this book as well. In a way that he feels more human, still dark and reserved, but more emotional and his own breaking down over his feelings for Skye. That was the beauty in this book – both characters have utterly lost control of themselves and things almost go too far to a point of no return. 

Their connection to one another is intense and fluid in a way that rarely happens in relationships. While my own experiences are very different, my husband and I met 15 years ago and moved in together nearly immediately because we just knew – this was the one. 

These books remind me of those elements of instant attraction and deep emotional entanglements that can overwhelm you and take you to places you never thought you’d ever go. After finishing this book, I am anxious. I’m nervous. I need to know where this is going because it’s gotten to that precipice where everything might just collapse and I don’t know what to do with myself as a reader.

About The Book

She gave him control in the bedroom. But is she losing control of her identity?

Dating Boston’s billionaire bachelor has opened up a new world for Skye Manning. Opportunities are suddenly everywhere, her new career is flourishing, and she experiences luxury she’s only seen in the pages of magazines. So why does she feel like she’s losing herself?

Braden Black never meant to fall for Skye, and he still tries to resist a relationship he knows he’s not wired for. But not only has Skye awoken something inside him―he’s stirring something dark and forbidden inside his Cinderella. Something even he can’t control…

Start this amazing series off with DarklyFollow Me Darkly told from the hero’s point of view, or spice up your reading with Braden’s story any time while enjoying the Follow Me series.

Darkly (Book #1 in the hero’s POV) can be read and enjoyed in any order!

Reading order of Follow Me trilogy:
Book #1: Follow Me Darkly
Book #2: Follow Me Under
Book #3: Follow Me Always

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: