Review: Hear No Evil by Ivy Fox

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Hear No Evil is the second book in The Society Series by Ivy Fox. It follows a group of college students that are the sons and daughters to the Elite families in Asheville, NC. Their parents run the town and are involved in some dark and twisted things. When these boys are caught in the middle of a tragic incident that implicates them all, The Society sets their sights on the boys and forces them to redeem themselves from the evil they have been involved with.

Book 2, Hear No Evil, focuses on Easton and Scarlett. Easton is the adopted son of the Price legacy. His Step-father is the most influential man in town and runs the most powerful bank in the country. With more money than they know what to do with, Easton and his mom was taken in by Price after living a difficult life struggling on the streets of New York. There is a lot to Easton’s history that has developed his character, but you’ll have to read the book to learn more.

While Easton may be rich and powerful, thanks to his step-father, his sights have always been on the town’s quietest inhabitant. Scarlett. She is the town pastor’s niece , wears the most modest clothing possible and makes an effort to stay unnoticed as much as possible. But when they met each other as young teenagers, there was always a spark betwen them that neither of them could deny. But they have spent their lives up until this point, avoiding that attraction for one another.

Easton is faced with a lot of trials in this story and his character is challenged to really come to terms with who he thinks he is as a person and seeing his own self worth through the eyes of those around him. He plays the evil son role to a T, but there is a soft and sweet to himself that he never lets anyone see. But Scarlett knows it’s in there and she makes her entire focus to draw him out and make him see who and what he really is.

An emotional journey for both main characters where significant self development and growth is observed and enjoyed, along with plenty of painful moments as well that really make you apreciate everyhing these two are experiencing. I love it when I read stories that can break my heart, make me want to cry and feel the characte’s own pain, but eventually brings me through the darkness to the light and realization on the other side of the tunnel.

Ivy Fox wrote an amazing series with these books! Book 1 and 2 have been amazing so far and I cannot wait to see how this Society conuncdrum continues to unfold. Who is behind The Society that wants to see them all fall? Will it be someone close to them that tears them apart from the inside out? Or is it someone on the outside with a significant grudge that wants to see them all fall so they can rue the town?

We will just have to wait and see what the rest of the series brings and how this all plays out!

*The Society is an Enemies to Lovers, New Adult College Romance.

*Each book may be read as a standalone. However, all four books in this series have an entwined subplot, which will only be resolved in the final book. Therefore it is highly recommended that this series be read in its entirety for full enjoyment.

*Recommended 18+ due to mature language and situations.

Download FREE on KU
Add to your Goodreads TBR
Catch up on Book 1, See No Evil

Hear No Evil Spotify Playlist – ENJOY!

About the Author

Ivy Fox is a lover of books, coffee, and chocolate! Ivy lives a blessed life, surrounded by her two most favorite men – her husband and son. She also doesn’t mind living with the fictional characters in her head that can’t seem to shut up. Books and romance are her passion. A strong believer in happy endings and that love will always prevail in the end. Both in life and in fiction.

Follow Ivy Fox on:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: